Poetry Time # 3: The Moon

I had a special dream last night that did not give the strength to go to my Math 110 class which did not give me the opportunity to ask questions to my professor regarding the midterm on monday. In fact, it made me think of dropping it due to stress and the course load that I have at the moment. The dream was about me dating  the girl that I had almost completely forgotten due to the pain that she caused me. Obviously, I can’t message her to stop showing up in my nightmare, because that would  be insane and unethical for me to do that.  Instead, I redirected all of frustrations, pain, headaches, stress, problems to the Moon, a gigantic piece of debris that got attracted to earth’s gravitational pull, in which a made a poem about it. Enjoy

The Moon

Soundless, lifeless, and heartless
Consumed by darkness, a land of no caress.
Desolated with lies, devoured by Melancholy
Visited by observers, a vessel full of folly
Windless, depressing, clueless
Populated by craters, all faceless.
A place of overwhelming drought
A realm of unforgiving doubt
Beauty as it may from far away
A demented version of the milky way
Supressing day and offering night
The phenomena of eclipse, the dark light
The Moon, the parsimonious moon
The pretentious shade, a silent typhoon                         -Edgar Allan Not Poe
Posted on October 14, 2011, in Daily Dose, Poet in the Making and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

