Tech Task #8: The Spirit of Sharing

Last Tuesday on ECMP 355, we were joined by Alex Couros, and were given a very valuable lecture by Dean Shareski.

Our Tech Task is to put a widget(s) that allows us to share. Well, I chose these Widgets.

YouTube is a video-sharing website, created by three former PayPal employees in February 2005, on which users can upload, share and view videos. I use youtube as catalyst for video presentations that I have to  broadcast and share across the world in an attempt that the videos that i uppload and share may reach out to someone who needs an example or information that my videos will be able to offer.

Flickr is an image hosting and video hosting website, web services suite, and online community that was created by Ludicorp in 2004 and acquired by Yahoo! in 2005. i chose this one because it is very effective and efficient when it comes to sharing photos and content. I upload my pictures in it and it automatically displays it to my blog.

Kijiji is a centralized network of online urban communities for posting local online classified advertisements.It not really a widget but, I sell items in my link that can shared to anyone interested in buying the stuff that I sell.

Posted on November 7, 2011, in Daily Dose, Tech Tasks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

